Because despite our feelings of helplessness there can be glimmers of hope

Oftentimes I cannot relax. For some reason I think I am responsible if there are unjust things happening in the world, and I cannot let myself rest until I change them. It is not a very healthy thing to do. You forget to enjoy the life and become obsessed with knowing more and more, until all of humanity looks so grim and bleak that you do want to even bring children into that kind of world.

But once in a while, there are small glimmers of hope. Even though is seems bad news outnumbers good news 1 to 100, good things are still there. It is very encouraging.

Leave a Reply

